KRISHNA DAS 'One Track Heart' CD

KRISHNA DAS 'One Track Heart' CD

Regular price €16,20
Tax included.

Format: CD
Release: 2010
Label: Namaste Records

This is Krishna Das's first recorded collection of prayers and chants-his calling card when he was once again singing "with people" after a long hiatus. It's a beautiful offering, a mix of upbeat, drum-driven tracks and lush, meditative ones. There's less call-and-response (kirtan) structure than in some of the later recordings, but this is definitely an ensemble production, with contributions by the backing musicians, including Jai Uttal's instrumentals, Diana Roger's duet vocals and Jim Wilson's (Little Wolf, Tulku) programming. 

One Track Heart takes the listener on a journey through a landscape of deep devotion, and ends with a special gift: a rare and precious recording of Maharaj-ji (Neem Karoli Baba) chanting Sri Ram. 

Tracking List:

  1. Hara Hara Mahaadeva (4:32)
  2. Devi Puja (10:59)
  3. Kali Durge 5:11)
  4. The Krishna Waltz (5:22)
  5. Hanuman Chaleesa (11:42)
  6. Forgiveness (Instrumental) (3:55)
  7. Prayer to the Goddess For Forgiveness (4:47)
  8. Hare (Mc)Krishna (5:34)
  9. Prayer to Hanuman (7:55)
  10. Shri Ram Jai Ram (5:50)
  11. Brindavan Hare Ram (6:18)
Please note: This is not the DVD of the documentary film "One Track Heart: The Story of Krishna Das". This item is available in our shop separately.