KRISHNA DAS 'Greatest Hits of the Kali Yuga' CD + DVD

KRISHNA DAS 'Greatest Hits of the Kali Yuga' CD + DVD

Regular price €19,90
Tax included.

Format: CD + DVD
Release: 2004
Label: Namaste Records

Greatest Hits Of The Kali Yuga gathers tracks from all of KD's five previous CDs and includes a brand new track and a rarity or two. Also included in the package is a Full length DVD documentary on Krishna Das that traces his journey from his goal of attaining a basketball scholarship to aspiring rock singer (KD turned down the opportunity to be lead singer of Blue Oyster Cult in order to travel with Ram Dass) to becoming the 'chant master of American yoga'. As he reflects in the film, 'I didn't even know there was a (spiritual) path nevermind that I could be on it.' Together the CD and DVD present a full and captivating picture of the transformation of a seeker. It should be noted that prior to 1995 Krishna Das had no public persona. All the more remarkable then that this unassuming searcher would evolve into a conduit of Bhakti yoga tenets to allow others to relate to themselves. As Ram Dass remarks in the film, 'Krishna Das and I are puppets dangling at Mahara-ji's behest (their spiritual leader Neem Karoli Baba who passed in 1973), doing what we do with out attachment. I guess we're doing ok because we haven't been fired.'



  1. Bhajelo-ji Hanuman (13:07)
  2. Namah Shivayah (7:15) from Pilgrim Heart
  3. Ma Durga (9:44) from Breath of the Heart
  4. Hara Hara Mahadev (4:32) from One Track Heart
  5. Mountain Hare Krishna (5:17) from Pilgrim Heart
  6. Hanuman Baba (Dub Farm Re-mix) (7:26)
  7. Shri Guru Charanam (5:56) from Live on Earth (for a Limited Time Only)
  8. Devi Puja (10:13) from Live on Earth (for a Limited Time Only)
  9. Mere Guru Dev (5:38) from Door of Faith
  10. Brindavan Hare Ram (6:12) from One Track Heart


Movie: "One Life at a Time"

Live Kirtan:

  1. Baba Hanuman
  2. Mere Guru Dev
  3. Kainchi Hare Krishna
  4. Jai Bhagavan